Premiere: Popsysze „Kopalino”

Popsysze’s third album was recorded in April 2016 during a week-long stay in a summer house in Kopalino village. Most of the tracks were composed and arranged during this time. In the material recorded you can hear the sea, smell wet soil. The surrounding got the group so inspired and enchanted that they decided to name the album “Kopalino”.

Jarek Marciszewski is the author of the lyrics. During the process of writing the musicians were supported a lot by Grzegorz Nawrocki from the band Kobiety. He is, among others, a co-author of the “Latarnia” lyrics.

The album well be released on 11 Feb 2017 on Nasiono Records. PRESALE

The album release party and concert will be held on 11 Feb 2017 in B90 Club in Gdańsk. TICKETS and INFORMATION

The first single of the album is “Słońce”. The video for it was created by Joanna Kucharska / Sztukodzieło (who’s also the bass player with Kiev Office, Marla Cinger, 1926, Lonker See)



1. Kopalino 6:06
2. Linia nr 8 4:04
3. Pobrzeże 3:35
4. Jądro Ciemności 3:46
5. Kasieńka 2:36
6. Wieje wiatr 3:27
7. Kurhan 5:29
8. Słońce 5:02
9. Powiedz co widziałeś 3:34
10. Latarnia 10:16

time: 48:04 min

Music: Jarosław Marciszewski – tracks no 2, 3, 4, 6, 7, 8, 9 i 10; Sławomir Draczyński tracks no  1 i 5.
Arranged by: Popsysze
Lyrics: Jarosław Maciszewski (except for the track „Latarnia” Jarosław Marciszewski and Grzegorz Nawrocki)
Jarosław Marciszewski – lead guitar, acoustic guitar, percussion instruments, electronics, vocals
Jakub Świątek – drums, percussion instruments, electronics, vocals
Sławomir Draczyński – bass, guitar, percussion instruments
Recorded by: Sławomir Draczyński. April 2016, Kopalino, Poland.
Mixing, mastering and production engineer: Jan Galbas in Highwave Studio, Gdynia